Jackson County Sheriff's Office Jackson County Sheriff's Office Jackson County Sheriff's Office
Home History of the Sheriff's Office Press Releases Most Wanted Sex Offenders Contact Us
Services
Administration
Crime Stoppers
Criminal Investigation
Frequently Asked Questions
Jail
Patrol
Public Information
Crime Tip HOTline 870-523-5842 or submit via email
 
 
Phone: 870-523-5842
Fax: 870-523-7418
Map

Administrative Office
615 Second Street
Newport, AR 72112

Hours:  M-F  8am - 4pm
     
Patrol

 The patrol division is under the direct supervision of Sgt. Matt Sanford. Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all complaint calls and calls for service or assistance from members of the public. Deputies also enforce state laws and county ordinances throughout all areas of Jackson County. Deputies respond to crimes in progress, take reports, serve warrants, investigate accidents on county roads, and perform a wide array of related duties. They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies in Jackson County and surrounding areas when called on.

 SANFORD.jpg
      Sergeant Matt Sanford
msanford@jacksonsheriff.org
Sgt. Matt Sanford came to work for the Jackson County Sheriff's Office in 2006 as a detention officer in the detention center. He was transferred from the detention center to the patrol division as a deputy sheriff in 2007. In 2011, He was promoted to the rank of Sergeant.

 

 TBLEVINS-2-1.jpg
    Deputy Thomas Blevins
 tblevins@jacksonsheriff.org
 ENGLER-1.jpg
      Deputy Travis Engler
 tengler@jacksonsheriff.org
 MOODY-2-1.jpg
  Deputy James "JR" Moody
 jmoody@jacksonsheriff.org
LONG-1.jpg
     Deputy Michael Long
  mlong@jacksonsheriff.org
 HURST-1.jpg
 Deputy Johnny "Trey" Hurst
   jhurst@jacksonsheriff.org




        VACANT POSITION
untitled.png

 
        


 




    

          VACANT POSITION
   untitled.png

 


       



 




 

 

 

 

 

 

 
     Jackson County Sheriff's Office | © 2015
     Jackson County, Arkansas