Jackson County
Sheriff's Office
Newport, Arkansas
Badge/Patch
Mobile Version Like us on Facebook!

Crime Tips HOTline 870-523-5842 or Submit Via Email

Phone: (870) 523-5842 (24 hours)

Fax: (870) 523-7418

Emergency: Dial 911

Email Map

615 Second Street Newport, Arkansas 72112

Administrative Office Hours: M-F 8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Patrol Division

 The patrol division is under the direct supervision of Sgt. Matt Sanford. Patrol deputies are responsible for answering and handling all complaint calls and calls for service or assistance from members of the public. Deputies also enforce state laws and county ordinances throughout all areas of Jackson County. Deputies respond to crimes in progress, take reports, serve warrants, investigate accidents on county roads, and perform a wide array of related duties. They also provide assistance to other law enforcement agencies in Jackson County and surrounding areas when called on.

SANFORD.jpg
Sergeant Matt Sanford
msanford@jacksonsheriff.org
Sgt. Matt Sanford came to work for the Jackson County Sheriff's Office in 2006 as a detention officer in the detention center. He was transferred from the detention center to the patrol division as a deputy sheriff in 2007. In 2011, He was promoted to the rank of Sergeant.
TBLEVINS-2-1.jpg
Deputy Thomas Blevins
tblevins@jacksonsheriff.org
ENGLER-1.jpg
Deputy Travis Engler
tengler@jacksonsheriff.org
MOODY-2-1.jpg
Deputy James "JR" Moody
jmoody@jacksonsheriff.org
LONG-1.jpg
Deputy Michael Long
mlong@jacksonsheriff.org
HURST-1.jpg
Deputy Johnny Hurst
thurst@jacksonsheriff.org
RANDOLPH.jpg
Deputy Trey Randolph
trandolph@jacksonsheriff.org
  GREEN.jpg
Deputy Matthew Green
mgreen@jacksonsheriff.org